Republic of South Africa

The Republic of South Africa is one of the largest countries on the African continent. With coastlines on the Indian and Atlantic Oceans, it borders Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Mozambique and Swaziland. The Kingdom of Lesotho lies entirely within its borders.

Although the republic has become a wealthy industrialized country over the past few decades, the rural areas of the former homelands resemble developing countries.

The country has been divided into nine provinces since the end of Apartheid in 1994: KwaZulu-Natal, Eastern Cape, Western Cape, Northern Cape, North West, Gauteng, Mpumalanga, Free State and Limpopo. SolarWorld AG will install a total of 29 Sun-TV stations in South Africa. For detailed information on the stations that have already been installed, see our press area.

Stations in KwaZulu-Natal
Edenvale Lemontville Durban Inkandla
UlundiBhekabantu High School Ntabane High School Himeville
Stations in Northern Cape
Van der Waltspoort PrimaryDombietersfonteinPampoen Poort Primary
Station in North West Province
Chaneng Community Center
Stations in the province Gauteng
John Wesley Community Center in Etwatwa Stinkwater Soweto
Station in the province Mpumalanga
Kildare B

South Africa
29 Stations
1 Station
4 Stations
1 Station
1 Station