Republic of Namibia

The Republic of Namibia is one of the largest countries in southern Africa, and with an average of 2.3 inhabitants per km², one of the most sparsely populated countries in the world. The majority of the population lives in the North and the country’s few cities, while the South and West are very sparsely populated, if at all.

The republic is located in southwest Africa, on the Atlantic Ocean. It borders South Africa, Angola, Zambia and Botswana. SolarWorld AG is installing four Sun-TV stations in Namibia. The Okahandja Park and Rehoboth stations are in the interior, relatively close to the capital, Windhoek. Two additional stations are being built in the North, near the Angolan border.

Stations in the Republic of Namibia
RehobotOkahandja Park NyanganaOniipa

South Africa
29 Stations
1 Station
4 Stations
1 Station
1 Station