Republic of Botswana

The Republic of Botswana is a landlocked country in southern Africa, bordered by the Republics of South Africa, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe. With a total area of 582,000 kmĀ² and a population of just under 2 million, the republic is one of the most sparsely populated countries in the world. The population has settled in very small, remote communities, which makes a nationwide power supply incredibly difficult. Currently around 30% of the population is not connected to the public power grid.

SolarWorld AG installed the Mokongene Sun-TV station near the capital of Gaborone in southeastern Botswana back in 2008.

Station in the Republic of Botswana

Click on one of the countries to get further information

South Africa
29 Stations
1 Station
4 Stations
1 Station
1 Station